NO FEAR?

I love going to Area Games.  I get to be a “spectator.”  I get to stroll around, sit in the bleachers, talk with people, and tfr-image-5509observe without having to make any executive decisions.  It’s heaven.  The observing part is the best because the performances of our athletes are not only truly inspiring to me, they are often educational. 

The past couple weekends, our Area Games competitors have been teaching me about FEAR.  Not the risking your life kind of fear, but the fear that creeps into our daily lives and  does one of two things … stops us from trying or fuels our success. 

The thing that I’m learning from our athletes is at those  times when walking away and giving it more thought would be absolutely acceptable, those are the very moments they overcome.  In those moments they use fear as their path to new and greater possibilities.  I wonder how many times I use it as an excuse.

I stand in awe of them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

