No Higher Virtue

The language of sport has always been something that rings true to me.  Words like achievement, opportunity, character, effort, celebration, determination, joy, respect, celebration, personal best – these are words that grew in me the first time I picked up a ball – the first time I ran with a purpose.

The language of Special Olympics is also something that rings true to me.  Words like tolerance, acceptance, dignity, togetherness, kindness, inclusion, empowerment, courage – these are words that grew in me the first time I attended a Special Olympics Games.

There is also a language of intellectual disability that sadly rings true to me.  Words I can barely read.

Please take just a few minutes of your day to watch a short, but impactful video from Special Olympics (see the link below).  As you watch, listen and read the messages, and it is important that you do – make sure you never forget the language of these words – there is no higher virtue than loving each other.

Click here.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “No Higher Virtue

  1. Deb Larson

    Randy…thanks for your leadership of such an important outreach and for focusing on the inner beauty of these precious ones! I am so grateful for YOU and your devotion to make an impact in the lives of these dear ones!

Leave a Reply

