Faces.

Everyone loves a parade, including me, and ranking right up there as one of the best in New Mexico  is our State Summer Games Parade of Athletes.   It’s hard to explain what it is that makes this parade so darn wonderful, but the long and short of it can be found in the overwhelming expressions seen on the faces that fill the stadium when they all come marching in. 1,077 athletes -wired  and fully present. Together as a state – representing their community – their team – their family – themselves, as they rightly take their place in the world of sport.  Faces say a lot, and there is no better way to tell this story.

If you have a moment – take a look.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Faces.

  1. Jeannie Harris

    Ok Randy – I had a moment, I took a look. What a BEAUTIFUL, uplifting parade. I am going to save this post and whenever I need a pick up of my soul, I will watch this parade!

Leave a Reply

