Effect

There is nothing profound about these thoughts – but I’m being told it’s ok – I should write them, anyway.  A couple of weeks ago I read this sentence “God didn’t have to create so many kinds of laughter.”  Hadn’t really ever thought about that, but it stuck with me enough that I started to notice.  There were10562658376_1ce8014138_b several Special Olympics athletes who graced my presence throughout the week – Phil, Jeff, Michael, Ryan, Robbie, and Smith.  Volcanic laughs – chuckles – silent laughs – wheezes – laughs that made their eyes disappear.  During the time I was with each one of them, I couldn’t help but pay attention to how they laughed, how much they laughed, and what mattered about that.

What mattered was the effect their laughter had on me.  When they walked away – my heart was happier.

Question – when you walk away from those people in your presence, do you ever wonder what effect you had on them?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

