See.

There are times when we see things and other times when we really see things.  While driving home every night I see the sun set, but last night, I saw it christmas-stardifferently.  This past week I have seen so many  people on the streets who are homeless, but when I went for coffee on Monday – I “saw” a homeless woman.

As we enter into this Christmas season, we will all have opportunities to see things.  Christmas lights – Christmas trees – old friends and family – Christmas gifts.  However, here is my hope – that the glimmer and glitz, the wrapping paper and presents – the parties and gatherings – that all of those things we see won’t be enough.

To you who are reading this and those who are not, I pray that our eyes and our hearts connect this Holiday.

“Said the night wind to the little lamb – do you see what I see?  The child, the child, sleeping in the night – He will bring us goodness and light.”  Merry Christmas.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

