Resolutions

Even if you don’t make New Year’s Resolutions, you can’t help but think about a New Year – new possibilities – new beginnings.  I like the hope that lies in the unknown and like hearing other people’s expectations.  I decided to ask a few of our Special Olympics athletes if they would share there hopes for 2016.  They were more than willing.

Joyce – “This year I want to do more art and focus on my painting.”

Philip – “I want to get in great shape this year and work on my public speaking.”

Desiree – “I made three resolutions – to be a better wife, to get in better shape, and to be a better worker at my job.”

Abe – “I want to keep my body fat below 10% and get a Hollywood agent.”

Matthew – “Let me think.  My resolution is to have a better year than last year.”

Tiffany – “This year I will live in my own apartment by myself and get in shape.”

I don’t usually make New Year’s Resolutions, but this year I did.  After reflecting on 2015, giving thought to those experiences and people that made a difference in my life,  my resolution is to be a better version of myself.  Hopefully I can actually keep this one.

new-years

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

